Saturday, June 4, 2016

On: AKB48 2016 Election Prediction(s)~

The faces of the 48 groups from left to right: Kato Minami (NGT48), Matsui Jurina (SKE48), Sashihara Rino (HKT48), Watanabe Mayu (AKB48), and Yamamoto Sayaka (NMB48)


What is the senbatsu sousenkyo you ask? Well, as I explained in my more detailed post last year here, the election gathers all the members of the 48groups that are eligible and choose to participate into what is essentially, a popularity contest. There are 80 spots available with over 200 girls from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, and NGT48 competing for a spot. Ranking not only is a huge honor, but often brings attention to girls that management had ignored or had not promoted as much. Ranking in senbatsu, "the chosen ones" which is the top 16 spots, allows you to promote the next AKB single, and opens up various new work opportunities which helps the girls solidify their careers for after they graduate. The #1 girl or center, is giving mass media attention and essentially, reaches a legendary status within the group itself. 

Last year I voted - a lot. But this year, I decided to vote a lot less and chose to place all votes for one girl: Watanabe Mayu. Last year, she fell to the #3 spot and this year, the preliminaries placed her at barely taking #1, less than 1,000 votes above the #2 spot, Sashihara Rino and approximately 6,000 votes away from the #3 spot, Matsui Jurina. Now, it wasn't my intention to vote at all this year, but after watching the preliminary, I felt that I had to vote. I just really want Mayu to keep her lead and while I know it's a longshot, with the fact that Sashi has an extremely loyal and powerful fanbase, I hope to contribute at least a bit in bridging that gap. 

So, now that you know who I'm rooting for, I'll be listing here my prediction for the top 32 spots: Undergirls and Senbatsu for 2016. Beneath my "realistic" prediction, I will post my dream prediction: what I would love to have happen, but probably won't ;) 

2016 Undergirls Prediction:                                                                      Senbatsu Election Prediction: 
32. Sutou Ririka (NMB48)                                                                 16. Takahashi Juri (AKB48)
32. Fuchigami Mai (HKT48)                                                              15. Muto Tomu (AKB48)
30. Oshima Ryoka (AKB48)                                                               14. Kodama Haruka (HKT48)
29. Oba Mina (SKE48)                                                                       13. Furuhata Nao (SKE48)
28. Shiroma Miru (NMB48)                                                               12. Takayanagi Akane (SKE48) 
27. Ego Yuna (SKE48)                                                                        11. Okada Nana (AKB48) 
26. Tashima Meru (HKT48)                                                                10.Yokoyama Yui (AKB48)
25. Mukaichi Mion (AKB48)                                                               09. Suda Akari (SKE48)
24. Oya Masana  (SKE48)                                                                    08. Nyan Nyan Kamen (?)
23. Kato Rena (AKB48)                                                                       07. Shimazaki Haruka (AKB48)
22. Tomonaga Mio (HKT48)                                                                06. Miyawaki Sakura (HKT48)
21. Kizaki Yuria (AKB48)                                                                    05. Yamamoto Sayaka (NMB48)
20. Tani Marika (SKE48)                                                                      04. Kashiwagi Yuki (AKB48)
19. Kojima Mako (AKB48)                                                                  03. Matsui Jurina (SKE48)
18. Kitahara Rie (NGT48)                                                                     02. Watanabe Mayu (AKB48)
17. Iriyama Anna (AKB48)                                                                   01. Sashihara Rino (HKT48) 

2016 Dream Results: 
2016 Undergirls:                                                                                   Senbatsu:
32. Kushino Rina (NMB48)                                                               16. Takahashi Juri (AKB48)
32. Nakano Ikumi (Team 8)                                                               15. Muto Tomu (AKB48)
30. Nishino Miki (AKB48)                                                                 14. Kodama Haruka (HKT48)
29. Kizaki Yuria (AKB48)                                                                   13. Kojima Mako (AKB48)
28. Mogi Shinobu (AKB48)                                                               12. Iriyama Anna (AKB48)
27. Komiyama Haruka (AKB48)                                                        11. Miyawaki Sakura (HKT48)
26. Yagura Fuuko (NMB48)                                                                10.Takayanagi Akane (SKE48)
25. Mukaichi Mion (AKB48)                                                               09. Okada Nana (AKB48)
24. Ego Yuna (SKE48)                                                                         08. Nyan Nyan Kamen (?)
23. Furuhata Nao (SKE48)                                                                   07. Yokoyama Yui (AKB48)
22. Tashima Meru (HKT48)                                                                 06. Shimazaki Haruka (AKB48)
21. Taniguchi Megu (AKB48)                                                              05. Yamamoto Sayaka (NMB48)
20. Kitagawa Ryoha (SKE48)                                                               04. Sashihara Rino (HKT48)
19. Tano Yuka (AKB48)                                                                       03. Kashiwagi Yuki (AKB48)
18. Kitahara Rie (NGT48)                                                                     02. Matsui Jurina (SKE48)
17. Kato Rena (AKB48)                                                                        01. Watanabe Mayu (AKB48)

Now it's just a waiting game and I am honestly super nervous and excited for the results! :)

No comments:

Post a Comment